Photos of Glad Glad, trying out overlays

Since I started doing studio photography, I didn't fancy shooting on plain backgrounds. Especially if there were no ways to style the set. I've always fancied shooting against these textured backdrops more. Textured backgrounds just seemed to compliment studio photos for me.

Well, my mind changed when a recent trend saw photographers add textures and overlays to plain background photos. It looked so good. And while I still considered it stress(before Photoshop 2020 and 2021), I tried it on a few photos.

One of such photos was my session with Glad Glad!

PSX-664
PSX-665
PSX-663
PSX-637
PSX-640

So I shot Glad Glad on a gradient of cream coloured background. The photos looked great already, but for some photos, I went ahead to try out the texture/overlay thingy. And it rocked.

I used a photo of greek gods as the overlay. That's what was in vogue at the time I create those photos with Glad Glad.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency