Melanated; Photos from a test shoot with Stephanie(Lambo).

I linked up with my friend Lambo for a test shoot. It's actually our second test shoot for the year, both borne out of spontaneity and the necessity to meet.

I knew Lambo since 2010 via a now "extinct" social media app "2go". Our friendship transcended that space and somehow we managed to maintain friendship since then. But guess what? We've never met ourselves, until this year. Weird right? The truth is our life's journey haven't allowed us to meet, until this year.

After our first meeting, I teased her about how she could be great at modelling, especially because her skin tone was great. I didn't think she'll take it seriously, but she did. And after few days, we worked on our first test shoot. It was the first time in her life to model in front of a camera.

The experience was great for her, because after that one she wanted another. I was(I'm) glad to help her start her modelling career, so I obliged.

With Lambo, we are sticking with simple stuff, not much flamboyance yet. The goal for now is to build her confidence, and make her more comfortable while shooting.

Check out the photos from my second test shoot with Lambo;

PSX-968
PSX-970
PSX-969
PSX-971
PSX-967

In our first test shoot, we did face modelling. I feel if confidence can be built from the face, the rest of the body will align. That's not a standard rule, but it worked with Lambo. I think she's great at making faces, and it kind of helped with full body poses. She's still a rough sketch on a pad, but I think she'll do great with consistency.

I've been engaged in a lot of stuff lately, and I haven't had proper time to start creating again, but I'm sure a third test shoot is coming. And we may opt for flamboyance this third. But until them, revel in Lambo's melanin goodness.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency