Ethereal | Editorial photos I created using dramatic lighting.

Few months ago, I worked on a collaborative project with my good friend Yankee. Around that time, we had gotten bored and tired of the stereotyped photos we had been creating, through that month. We wanted to switch up the status quo, and get our creative mojo back.

Editorials are less appreciated in these parts(Portharcourt,Nigeria), but we didn't mind. We were creating photos for us. And boy! I'm glad we did. Although it wasn't as flamboyant as we'd have wanted, we were thrilled with the results.

For this project, we hard to work out some light setup we have had in our minds, but haven't ever tried. I wish I could explain the set properly, but I can't. And sadly, we were too busy and engaged that we forgot to get BTS photos or videos.

However, something that is worth of note is the spotlight. We created it simply by using a beauty dish, then placed it directly about the subject. It principally was our key-light for most part of the session.

Check out the results;

PSX-1161
PSX-1157
PSX-1160
PSX-1153
PSX-1156
PSX-1162
PSX-1154
PSX-1159
PSX-1163
PSX-1136

I was indecisive about which edit looked better between the warm and muted colors. I actually loved both of them equally. Maybe you can make a single choice.

By next month, I might be so engaged shooting weddings, and I wouldn't have the time to create properly. However, I'm planning on something that might happen, just before I get extremely busy.

What do you think of those photos? Kindly share your thoughts in the comments section.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency