Contrast| A tale of black love in skin tone variants.

Early this year, before I got choked with job deliveries, I worked on a collaboration project with two other amazing photographers. A relatively simple project with a bit of story.

We wanted to create couple photos(love), but then, to get people talking, we had to use models with significantly different skin tones. An albino male model, and a melanin female model. This pairing should be normal however, there's a certain level of stigmatization of albinos. Which is very bad. So seeing an albino and black couple mix was sure to get people talking.

We wanted to get people talking about the project in a positive way too, and in a way, educate people about their babaric attitude towards albinos.

Like I said, the project was relatively simple, meaning we only needed the models to shoot. No elaborate set design or costumes. Although I'd have loved if we did those. Well, whatever way we eventually did the shoot, the message was passed, and I was glad.

We created photos at the studio and outside. Amazing set of photos however, I vibed with the outdoor photos more because it gave me freedom to colorgrade.

Check out the photos;


PSX-282
PSX-283
PSX-284
PSX-285
PSX-286
PSX-287
PSX-288

Getting two different people meeting themselves for the first to act a couple should seem hard; truly it was. But under a couple of minutes, we got them to connect, and we had fun.

Let me know in the comments section which photograph was your favorite. Have an amazing weekend 😁.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency