Barbie in a box| Spontaneous photos from one of my projects with Ada.

Do you ever plan a photo session and a situation force you to go out of the plan? Do you go out of the plan? To be honest, I don't fancy shooting out of a plan. Most times before I create, there's a preexisting outcome of that session in my head. Going out of plan usually distorts the idea in my head. However, inasmuch as I don't fancy going out of a plan, I've done it quite a lot, and 90% of those times, I created amazing photos.

A few months ago, I worked on a project with Ada. For the project, we opted to work on 3 looks. After shooting the first two, we realized we had literally expended shooting areas at the location(not really though). The team wanted us to shoot something aside from the green areas we had been shooting, which was part of the original plan. Why they wanted out of the original plan? I don't know.

While we were still debating on what area to shoot, my friend(assistant) sees this pink box(sort of) and suggested we shot there. I opposed his suggestion for two reasons;

  1. we were going against the plan
  2. I don't fancy pink as a color (this is a dumb reason though).
    After delibrating whether to shoot or not to shoot there, I succumbed and we shot in the box. I'm glad I let them prevail over my decision as the results turned out really nice.

Check the photos out;

PSX-860
PSX-859
PSX-858
KOD-0369-3
KOD-0371

When I was editing, I thought to change the pink hue to something more peachy or lilac. I actually did try to do that, but I ended up loving the photos in pink.

Have you ever gone outside the plan for a shoot? How did it turn out? I'd love to hear in the comments section.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency