Admiring the sky in the jungle, near Puyo, Ecuador (6 pics)

Spent 3 days in the Ecuadorian jungle, it was an amazing experience.

This is the first night sunset in the middle of nowhere.

Since it was not high season, we were the only ones in the camp.

Very peaceful.

Equateur 081.JPG

I was fortunate enough to witness amazing sunsets and sunrises during my short stay.

The first night I went alone to look at the sky for an hour and when I came back to my cabin a search mission was about to leave to find me... can you blame me for leaving this long?

Equateur 083-2.JPG

It was not always easy with the heat, the bugs and the rain, but all of that was forgotten with a view like this.

Equateur 082-2.JPG

We were really in the middle of nowhere and it felt good to get away from our rhythm of life.

Equateur 084-2.JPG

It felt good to get out of our usual comfort and connect with nature.

A simple cloud that looks like something, or maybe not, can make us escape our lives for a moment, without thinking about a thing.

Equateur 017-2.JPG

And then we notice a pretty volcano which decides to spit out a little smoke, to quickly bring us back to reality.

Obviously, there was only a little smoke.

Equateur 061-2.JPG


Photo taken with a Canon PowerShot A620.


Follow: @karma-panorama
Blog: http://karmapanorama.com


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency