Watching sunset:a meditative walk for inner peace.

This is my entry for sunset photography, #thaiphotocontest80 hosted by @thaiteam. This week has been very interesting and dramatic for me in terms of emotional development and learning. The lockdown of trains means that I could not travel to the countryside so I have to rely on last month’s photos of sunset for me meditative reflection on life. My evening walk by the river is my precious moment for self-reflection and cleansing of negative impressions on my mind. It’s the time for learning and confronting the inner truth so that all conflicts could be resolved and inner peace could permeate my being. We are so conditioned by what we have gathered and memories. So we could never see and live in the present fully. Awareness and attention are there to help bringing us back to immediate reality of the present.

img_7491.jpg

The dramatic sunset has the powerful energy to pull me back from running away with my thoughts. The beautiful sunset could always command my attention and stillness of the mind. I could not understand why my pace and breathing always become slower during sunset. My sense perception would be taken over by the whole picture of the sunset in front of me at that moment. Those wonderful colours and changing shades as the sun started to kiss the tree tops would fill my heart with a sense of longing for the extension of present time. The energetic symphony conjured up by the sun, river, trees, earth and sky is forever impressive and unique. I could stand there watching the sunset everyday as if I am seeing the sunset for the first time that season. There’s so much exciting anticipation in the air as if all the invisible beings and local spirits were there enjoying the fantastic moment with me.

img_7494.jpg

We often converse quietly through the air and we share our respect for Mother Nature. These guardian spirits living among trees and rocks do have many stories and long memories of the earth. I sometimes pray during my walk so that prayers would give some healing vibes to those who might need a helping hand.

img_7496.jpg

It always puzzles me why I could only feel myself as an individual separated from others; when in fact we all share the same collective mind or consciousness. In other words, we are ‘one’ and this separation into ‘me’, ‘mine’, ‘them’ is a construct of the mind and memory which is based on thoughts. Sometimes it feels quite confusing to me when I could feel ‘oneness’ with everything and it’s all one sided. Reality and perception of reality are tricky as what I could see with the mind could not be expressed via my thoughts or words. You Clif day that I have been rather intoxicated with sunset rays and energy.

img_7497.jpg

เราอดไปเดินชมพระอาทิตย์ตกดินที่ริมฝั่งแม่น้ำโขงมาเดือนกว่าแล้ว เราหวังว่ารถไฟจะเดินปกติในเร็วนี้ ตอนเราก็ได้แต่ดูภาพเก่าที่เราถ่ายเก็บไว้ดูเล่นไปก่อน การไปเดืนเล่นช้าๆริมแม่น้ำเพื่อดูพระอาทิตย์ตกดินนั้น เป็นเวลาที่มีคุณค่ามากสำหรับเรา เพราะเป็นเหมือนการได้ไปเดินทำสมาธิ ทำให้จิตใจสงบนิ่ง และได้ทบทวนสิ่งต่างๆที่ตกค้างอยู่ในใจ เหมือนเป็นการชำระล้างสิ่งที่ไม่เป็นประโยชน์ต่อจิตใจทิ้งไป ทำให้จิตใจปลอดโปร่งและผ่องใส เราจึงไม่เคยเบื่อการไปเดินดูพระอาทิตย์ตกดินเลย

img_7499.jpg

ที่น่าประหลาดใจคือ พระอาทิตย์ตกดินแต่ละวันไม่เคยซ้ำกัน แต่ละวันพลังแสงและอำนาจแรงดึงดูดก็ต่างกันไป เรานึกไม่ออกเลยว่าโลกนี้จะอยู่รอดได้อย่างไรถ้าเราขาดพระอาทิตย์ไป เวลาเราเดินไปเราก็สังเกตว่า เรามีความผ่อนคลายมากขึ้นการหายใจก็ช้าลงไป สมองก็เริ่มเงียบ ความคิดต่างๆก็เริ่มจางลง เหมือนเป็นการเดินสมาธิโดยธรรมชาติ เราเริ่มเห็นสัจธรรมมากขึ้นเรื่อยๆ เราเริ่มเข้าใจการทำงานของสมองและความจำ ความคิดที่เกิดขึ้นจากสิ่งที่มากระทบสัมผัสทั้งหกของเรา การคิดแต่งแต้มความคิดตามความรู้สึกและความจำความรู้ที่สะสมมา ความมีสติเท่านั้นที่จะช่วยให้เราอยู่กับปัจจุบันที่เป็นอยู่ ไม่ให้เราโลดแล่นไปกับความคิดที่หลากหลายฟุ้งซ่าน

img_7519.jpg

บางครั้งเราก็เดินสวดมนต์ไปด้วย เพื่อให้มีพลังงานดีๆออกไปในอากาศ ถือว่าเป็นการแบ่งปันพลังงานดีๆกับสรรพสิ่งในโลกนี้ด้วย เราคิดว่าถ้าคนเรากันมาเดินทำสมาธิเงียบๆ และภาวนาจิตดูจิตมากขึ้น ก็คงจะช่วยให้เกิดความสงบร่มเย็นบนโลกในนี้และสังคมรอบด้านอย่างแน่นอน เรานึกขอบคุณธรรมชาติที่อยู่รอบตัวเรา และคิดถึงบุญคุณที่แผ่นดินมีต่อการดำเนินชีวิตของเราตลอดมา

img_7493.jpg

img_7518.jpg

img_7492.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay warm and healthy.

img_7522.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency