Happy Caturday: reunion with my cats, เราได้เจอแมวส้มแล้ว

Finally I made it to the countryside after three months lockdown. The journey was quite time consuming as I had to take the day train instead of the night train. The train was delayed by about an hour so the sky was getting dark when the train pulled into the station at Nongkhai. By the time I got to the house, the surrounding area was quite dark. I was looking forward to seeing my orange cats again and was wondering whether they could still recognise me. I was quite afraid that they would be frightened of me and wouldn’t let me get near them as a stranger. The tuk-tuk driver helped me with my suitcases and shopping bags of cats food and can food. After the driver left, I started to unpack and waiting for my orange cats to come out of their hiding places.

img_3489.jpg

I was so glad to see a fat orange cat came to greet me. Joan has put on about two kilos! He looked much bigger and fatter than three months ago. He recognised my voice and he complained to me about my long absence. I told him about the lockdown and my long train journey. But the sister cat did not appear till the following morning. My gardener told me that a stray dog had been up taking shelter from the rain storm around the house. So, the two cats had to find some hiding place at the back of the garden.

img_3488.jpg

Kwan was waiting in front of the door and rushed in as soon as I opened the door. I was so glad that she’s safe and healthy. Both cats have become fat and heavy. Kwan showed how excited she was and kept very close to me for quite some time. Both cats could sleep securely and safely on the desk on the East side of the sitting room. They were quite relieved to be able to sleep deeply without any fear of being surprised by the stray dog. I did confront a pack of three stray dogs that came running through my garden. I had to act very fierce and shouted loudly to frighten them away.

img_3492.jpg

Being reunited with my cats made me realised how much these cats meant to me. They taught me a lot about simple joy in everyday life; my cats could sit happily all day watching birds darting among trees in the garden. They could eat the same kind of food everyday without any complaints. They expected a little cat snack during tea time. The way they trusted me and let me lifted them up and carried them around the house was quite special. Although they were uncertain what I was going to do with them, they somehow trusted that I would never hurt them intentionally. I hope that there won’t be any more lockdown and that the night train would start to operate very soon.

img_3488.jpg

ในที่สุดเราก็ได้เดินทางไปต่างจังหวัด ไปเยี่ยมแมวส้มสองตัวได้. เราต้องเดินทางด้วยรถไฟกลางวัน เพราะขบวนกลางคืนที่เป็นรถนอนยังไม่เปิดบริการ การเดินทางใช้เวลาค่อนข้างมากเพราะไม่ใช่รถไฟความเร็วสูง แต่เราก็ได้เห็นวิวข้างทาง และได้ถ่ายรูปด้วย รถไฟเสียเวลาและเข้าถึงจุดหมายปลายทางสายไปหนึ่งชั่วโมง ท้องฟ้าเริ่มมืดที่สถานีรถไฟ เรารีบไปซื้ออาหารแมวและตุนอาหารกระป๋องไว้หากมีความจำเป็นในอนาคต กว่าเราจะถึงบ้านนั้น ทางเข้าบ้านสวนเริ่มมืดสนิท แต่โชคดีที่ฝนไม่ตกตอนกลางคืน คนขับรถช่วยเราขนของและสัมภาระขึ้นบ้าน

img_3491.jpg

พอคนขับกลับออกไป เราก็เริ่มมองหาแมวส้มสองตัว เราจัดของไปด้วย และร้องเรียกแมวไปด้วย ปกติแมวจะวิ่งมาหาเราเมื่อได้ยินเสียงเรียกตะโกนไปรอบบ้าน สักพักแมวอ้วนมากก็เดินมาตัวหนึ่ง. เราตกใจที่แมวอ้วนมากเกินไปขนาดนี้ เจ้าจอมแมวตัวพี่ออกมาหาเราก่อน มันร้องด้วยความดีใจที่เจอเรา และมาอยู่ใกล้เราสักพักใหญ่ เราก็ลูบตัวแมวและอุ้มแมวเล่นด้วยความดีใจ แมวนี่เหมือนเด็กเลย มันมีความจำและมีการแสดงอารมณ์ดีใจได้ด้วย

img_3494.jpg

วันรุ่งขึ้นไปเราเปิดประตูบ้าน ก็เจอแมวส้มเจ้าขวัญ นั่งรออยู่ที่หน้าประตู. มันรีบเดินเข้าบ้าน และร้องด้วยความดีใจที่เจอเรา เจ้าขวัญก็มาคลอเคลียสักพักใหญ่ เราก็ต้องคุยกับแมวและเล่าเรื่องการเดินทางให้ฟัง. แมวบ่นมากว่าเราหายไปนาน และพวกมันมีปัญหาสุนัขจรจัดแอบเข้ามาในบ้าน ทำมก้แมวต้องวิ่งไปซ่อนที่หลังบ้านกัน เราเจอสุนัขสามตัวที่แอบเข้ามาวิ่งเล่นในสวน เราต้องตะโกนไล่พวกมันออกไป และหาทางอุดรูที่รั้วบ้าน เพื่อไม่ให้พวกมันเข้ามาได้อีก แต่เราก็เจออีกสองครั้งที่พวกมันมุดรั้วหลังบ้านเข้ามาได้ พวกแมวส้มดีใจมากที่เรากลับบ้านมาหา ทำให้แมวส้มมีที่นอนในบ้านที่ปลอดภัย พวกมันนอนแบบลึกมากหลายชั่วโมง แต่แมวสองตัวอ้วนเกินไป เราจึงต้องจัดการลดอาหารแมว เพื่อให้แมวมีสุคที่ดีตลอดไป. เราก็หวังว่าเราจะสามารถเดินทางมาบ้านสวนได้เรื่อยๆ จนกว่าเราจะโยกย้ายมาที่บ้านสวนได้ในที่สุด

img_3493.jpg

img_3499.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity

Stay strong and cheerful.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency