Travel Stories and Photography Gallery in the Metaverse

JuliusYls_MetaverseGallery_Title.jpg

I have always wanted to own a gallery to exhibit my travel photography works. I used social media such as Instagram, Twitter, Behance, and many others. They are great, especially with Instagram, where I gained 5K followers before my account was hacked in June 2022. Through social media, many collectors found my works and started collecting them.

But then, I always felt that displaying my work on a computer screen wasn't enough. Surely it looked great, but it was missing the "physical" factor ... it was missing the feeling of being in a beautiful interior and standing in front of my big print and discussing with other people next to me. Seeing visitors walking around enjoying my curated photography works is a priceless experience.

In early 2022, I decided to build my own gallery in 3D virtual space, or the Metaverse, which we call these days. I built my gallery on a platform provided by Spatial.io. It consists of 3 buildings: The Main building is what I call "Gallery & Studio," where I display my works and projects. I also use this space to have meetings and discussions with my clients and collectors. The second building is called the "Monochrome Gallery." Here, I exhibit my monochrome works, and the gallery's interior is minimalist, clean, and peaceful. Finally, the third building is called the "Travel Story Gallery." I display a "preview" of my travel stores in this space. I've utilized the galleries for almost a year, which has been a positive experience.

You can visit my "Gallery & Studio" in the Metaverse HERE.
Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions or need assistance building your virtual gallery!
.

.

THE MAIN GALLERY & STUDIO:
JuliusYls_MetaverseGallery_Main1.jpg

JuliusYls_MetaverseGallery_Main2.jpg

JuliusYls_MetaverseGallery_Main3.jpg
.

THE MONOCHROME GALLERY:

JuliusYls_MetaverseGallery_Mono1.jpg

JuliusYls_MetaverseGallery_Mono2.jpg

JuliusYls_MetaverseGallery_Mono3.jpg
.
THE TRAVEL STORY EXHIBITION:

JuliusYls_MetaverseGallery_Story1.jpg

JuliusYls_MetaverseGallery_Story2.jpg

JuliusYls_MetaverseGallery_Story3.jpg
.
VISITORS:

JuliusYls_MetaverseGallery_Visitors.jpg

Thank you!
Julius Yls.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now