LockDown Day : 23 : Sorta Messed Up

d23.png

LockDown Day : 23 : Sorta Messed Up

What's cracking friends?

Seems another day has come another day has went, time is starting to blur together into a routine, or one day ends next starts it's all about the same... I sometimes compare this to being in a spaceship going to Mars maybe, but at least you're going to Mars and that's a big thing look forward to, I guess moving from the quarantine zone and adventuring around the city and country again is to look forward to ... this right now has instilled a bunch of malaise in me however.

But as the blog post title says I did sort of mess up.

One of my good friends in "Hoi An", a small city to the south of Danang runs an organic grocery store. They asked me if I like the ordering anything and they can make it a special delivery for me. Of course I said yes.

They sent me the list of their menu items, and I assemble a list of the produce I would like to get and send back this.


Carrot x 3 - 90 k VND
Potato x 3 - 90 k VND
eggplant x 3 - 45 k VND
Bitter Melon x 3 - 90 k VND
Boiled Bamboo Shoots x 3 - 75 k VND
green broccoli x 3 - 75 k VND
tumorric x 1 - 40 k VND
Lemmon x 4 - 80k


Mainly I wanted 3 Carrots, 3 potatoes, three eggplants, and so forth and so on. It took them a couple days to get the order together, then they dispatched it to me. The price was 700,000 VND ($30.00 USD). I thought it was a bit expensive for vegetables but hey hard times right... Turns out however that the "3" Carrots, was not three individual units, but 3 KG of carrots... so, when the delivery guy dropped off a box at the end of my street it was a very heavy box, filled with more produce than I knew to do with.

This photo below was taken after I took a huge bag of perhaps 75% of the vegetables I got, and gave it away to the staff in my building and told them to give it to other residents of the building might not have food.

25% of the veggies I got

Anyways, we too many pieces of produce now. I guess that's okay for couple days. lol....


Let's get to the daily photos

As always here are my selection of photos from yesterday, ended up exploring a couple of straw hats in micro photography. I am kind of happy with the results...

Let's start with the sunrise. @kooza does a good job of waking me up at 4:30am or 5:00 am EVERY DAM DAY... So I get to snap a photo of the rising Sun.

20210908_050627-01.jpeg

As mentioned today's adventure takes us into a couple of hats. These are straw hats that have gone various times here in Vietnam. I always find the creation construction method of them fastening.

20210908_073220-01.jpeg

While I think they use machines for little bit of it majority these are all handmade.

20210908_073231-01.jpeg

Check out the weaving pattern here, Hands had to brade these things together... I wonder if it was a toothless old woman sitting by the rice patties weaving hats to sell?

20210908_073403-01.jpeg

I guess these hats can break down pretty easily as well once disposed of

20210908_073414-01.jpeg

the way that some of them captures light and reflection, translucent materials... neat!

20210908_073419-01.jpeg

You can get tangled up and lost looking at all these different jumbled twists and turns.

20210908_073433-01.jpeg

The top of this one reminded me of some weird alien dome structure

20210908_073459-01.jpeg

or the gentle rise of the hill the distance...

20210908_073515-01.jpeg

That's my photos in my story for today, I think tomorrow you'll see some photos of vegetables lol.

Truly appreciate you taking the time to come on by and let me know anyway I can assist you.

Cheers



Divider.png

Thankyou.jpg

RoamingSparrow.png
SpectraVentures.png

Travel Photos:@RoamingSparrow
Photo Repository:Roamingsparrow.SmugMug.com

Divider.png


Services I Use and Recommend:

1.png2.png
3.png4.png
5.pngdbuzzBanner.png

Help Support Ongoing Content

Bitcoin (BTC)18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
Ethereum (ETH)0x849C33abCb753540fD0D6cDd25df05BC20a1254E
litecoin (LTC)LdWUz5haDfkn4D1fxmte8nJePEGjJv6Lqh
Bitcoin Cash (BCH)1DRRtY3j5xzx6Dn9ofQgoosXdqGVsYYNcU
Helix (HLIX)HPnubkb9FBtSZKPjRvqD166BX4vPK3GtAz

Divider.png

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

Thank you for your support!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency