Nature Photo Sceneries of Taal Volcano in Batangas, Philippines

Hi, Photography Lovers community! Let me share with you some photos of an active volcano in the Philippines, the Taal Volcano. Back in 2013, it was allowed to go to the crater of the volcano.

You can read my previous blog about our hiking adventure with friends:

Hiking with Friends to the Crater of Taal Volcano in Batangas, Philippines

For taking the photos, I was using my Nikon D5100 with an 18-55 mm lens.

DSC_0424.JPG

To go to Taal Volcano, we need to take a boat to Taal Lake. It's like a lake within a lake as they say. From our boat, you can see the view of Taal Volcano.

DSC_0425.JPG

It was my first time to be on an active volcano in the Philippines so this experience was exhilarating.

DSC_0426.JPG

For bird watchers and bird lovers, you can take good photos of the birds here. Too bad, my camera doesn't have a zoom lens.

DSC_0427.JPG

It was calm and peaceful.

DSC_0428.JPG

You can see several boats bringing other passengers/tourists.

DSC_0429.JPG

It was nice to see a community living here but I felt sad when this volcano erupted in 2022.

DSC_0440.JPG

We started hiking to go to the crater. I was taking random photos.

DSC_0441.JPG

A local riding a horse. In my previous blog, I shared that tourists could rent a horse for a horse-riding experience to the crater with a guide.

DSC_0462.JPG

Watching this photo reminds me of our peaceful time.

DSC_0465.JPG

DSC_0486.JPG

DSC_0507.JPG

After that long hike, the horses stood by this area. We had to take a stair to go to the crater.

DSC_0511.JPG

While taking the stairs, this was a nice view to see.

DSC_0625.JPG

I have shared the volcano crater from my previous blog. For now, this was at sunset time.

DSC_0635.JPG

DSC_0683.JPG

We could smell the sulfur in this area.

DSC_0687.JPG

The beauty of sunset.

DSC_0689.JPG

We found this little hut to stand by for resting.

DSC_0690.JPG

And there goes the sun.

DSC_0695.JPG

Wow, what a lovely sunset.

DSC_0696.JPG

This is perfect.

DSC_0697.JPG

I felt I hit a jackpot when I took this sunset photo. Now, I am thinking of doing a painting using this photo as a reference.

DSC_0702.JPG

Birds flying by.

DSC_0703.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my nature photo sceneries around Taal Volcano.


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now