Sun Thursday Contest #34 BEAUTIFUL DAY

Hi friends! How are you today?

It's been a long since I photographed a sunset. And, at this time of year, the weather is getting chilly, and the sky is rapidly darkening. However, the sky chose to be gorgeous yesterday, with no cloud, no folk, and beautiful sunlight shining all day. However, the temperature remained about 20 degrees Celsius, which was quite chilly at the time. You would think that 20-degrees is normal, even ideal, but for those of us who grew up in a "hot spot" in a tropical country, this is freezing. And I said "hot spot" because my town was always, and I mean always, on the news in the summer for having the highest temperature in the country.

Anyways, yesterday I went to the Dap Ho lake again, my secret chill spot. I drove there at 4:30 pm, it was pretty soon but the sun was starting to go down. The lake was so beautiful. It reflected the sunlight on the water and created a breathtaking scene.

DSCF9969 (1).jpg

DSCF9968.jpg

In this season, the sun goes down really fast. These photos were taken at 5 pm. The temperature was dropping while the sun went down. At 5: 10 pm, there was only some last light trying to reach the sky. At this time, I regret that I just wear a thin hoodie to get there. It got really cold that I drove home so slow, it might take double the time the usual. But I love it, a sunny day with frizzy air, it is the perfect weather combo.

DSCF9972.jpg

DSCF9977.jpg

DSCF9981.jpg

DSCF9984.jpg

Today, it start raining. Cold and wet, I hate it the most. I am looking forward to a beautiful day like yesterday, I still have ideas to take pictures with the sun and I want to go out more, I'm kinda sick at staying at home.

Open each one in a separate tab to appreciate the picture

       Thank you for reading and supporting me. Have a nice day!
         
                                PEACE!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency