Minimalist Photography Contest : My collection

Hi friends! How are you doing?

This is my entry for Qurator's Photo Quest and this week's theme is Minimalist Photography. I am very excited to join this contest, especially with this theme. I love Minimalist Photography and I had time that I was really deep in research and practiced taking minimalist images.

So what is minimalist photography?
According to Wikipedia: " Minimalist photography is a form of photography that is distinguished by extreme, austere simplicity. It emphasizes spareness and focuses solely on the smallest number of objects in the composition process. Minimalist photographers usually focus solely on one particular subject, rather than an abundance of color, patterns, and information."

And when I saw a video of Chris Chu about minimalist photography, I learned everything there is to know about this sort of photography. You must keep the number of objects in your photo to a minimum, and their textures must blend together. For a minimalist shot, three or four elements are sufficient. These factors usually include your main subject, color, texture... and a variety of other things, all of which must direct your attention to the main subject when you look at the picture.

Here are a few of my minimalist photographs. I'm still a novice when it comes to this style of photography, but I wanted to share some with you so that we can compare notes. When I try to take minimalist photos, I always aim at these lonely subjects or textures like street lamps or waves... The other big element always presents in my photos is colors. I love editing color and making the most unique and vibrant or sometimes moody vibe photos. Enjoy these pictures and leave your thought in the comment sector.

IMG_9518-01.jpg

DSCF7704.jpg

IMG_20210307_173859.jpg

DSCF6410.jpg

DSCF9987.jpg

DSCF9988.jpg

DSCF9989.jpg

DSCF9986.jpg

 Open each one in a separate tab to appreciate the picture

       Thank you for reading and supporting me. Have a nice day!
         
                                PEACE!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency