[NSFW] - My first real boudoir photo shoot with Sarah (15 images)

DSC_2777.jpg

Those of you who follow me here, on my website, or on instagram know that I take a lot of pictures of people. Portraiture is my thing, and most recently, I've identified that portraiture of an individual (as opposed to groups of individuals) is my strength. Its easy to connect and build rapport with someone in front of you when they are your sole focus.

This helps to create powerful and intimate images.

There's another genre of photography where people create powerful and intimate images, and that genre is boudoir. It isn't something I've studied with any great attention, or looked into with any obsessive detail as I do with my normal endeavors, but I feel that this may just be worth a further look after working with Sarah recently to capture some moments for her.

The photo shoot was to be two fold - some nice images, all proper boudoir style, followed by a cake smash - while Sarah continued to wear the same outfit. As a result - this post is tagged NSFW.

These images were shot at Sarah's house. These images are presented in a random, non-chronological order. There will be a follow up to this shoot in time, with a different cake, and a different outfit, to mark some important milestone's in Sarah's life.

DSC_3290.jpg

DSC_3013.jpg

DSC_2893.jpg

DSC_3017_bw.jpg

DSC_3192.jpg

DSC_2776.jpg

DSC_3304.jpg

DSC_3018.jpg

DSC_3209.jpg

DSC_3302.jpg

DSC_2858-1.jpg

DSC_3259.jpg

DSC_3086.jpg

DSC_3186.jpg

Images were shot on a variety of lenses - 24-70, 85, and 14-30. Working in a small area led to the images being rather challenging to capture. Combination of flash and natural light were used for most images.

I look forward to posting more photographic work in the future!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency