Stuff from last week

hiddenblade.jpg

Self portrait.


Last week have been so busy I've lost track of time. Since I was painting the wheelchair, I have been going to the other house since there's no room here for me to paint anymore and the new house has no furniture yet, so very spacey. I was also recording the whole process of it so very nice to do it in a room with no other things around.



Self discipline

The new house is like 5 minutes away when the roads are all clear, but the area where I am now is very traffickish already, guess cos there's more subdivisions being built T-T So it takes roughly 10 minutes to get there. I had to force myself to change my sleep schedule quick and wake up everyday at 4am early.

My dad is a retired military, so you can imagine the scenario. 1 minute he be like chillin' with his coffee and 1 minute he be already starting the car and be like LET'S GO! I didn't even had the time to take a bath mostly. :/

Then since part of the house is still under construction, we had to be there the whole day and just bring food with us cos he prefers to just stay there instead of going home for lunch to not waste time. So, no internet and no other distractions, I got really productive LOL.

I was able to finish what I have to finish for maybe 5 days. It was fun going through that kind of stress again cos I can really push myself. I've never had that since college.



Artists' drama

While I was busy doing my traditional paintings, the digital art world in the crypto space just had another drama. I don't know what exactly happened, but a collector wants to cancel an artist on all platforms just cos he didn't agree with the "art" that he did.

Things like this don't surprise me anymore though. I mean there's always drama in every community, but artists' drama are just literally in a whole different level considering artists have different perspectives in art and life in general. I've only met some on Twitter and I'm already impressed by the philosophies they have in life and how they see art. There's really a diversity and you'll definitely learn something if you engage with them or even just observe.

Scenes like this aren't new either. It's pretty common for some artists to say "that's not art!" and collectors with influence trying to abuse their power. This is something we want to avoid in a decentralized space, but I guess this is still real life (just online) so it will still happen.

Of course, there will be more drama in the future as well and it will be intense, especially that artists are there to provoke. I mean looking at art history, it really happens a lot. XD



Right now, I just finished my works and I'm pretty relaxed at the moment. Maybe those stress pimples or whatever shit that came out of my face all of a sudden (despite my "skin care") can go away now.

That photo is also a photo of me from early this year. Thanks for reading my ramble.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency