Our First Campaign Shoot!

Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 5.20.14 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 5.19.54 PM.png

Hey Hive!
Today I want to share what was one of my favourite days at work EVER!!!

We had been wanting to get some fresh images for social media and re-do our website as what we had set up was pretty basic...but to re-do it the way we wanted we needed some eye catching and high quality images. So.... I got to work on organising our first ever campaign shoot!

First- I put together some mood boards....think beachy (because we are a coastal based company), relaxed, gentle. The main idea I was set on was finding an amazing sand stone natural walls so the jewellery that we hand-make would stand out as the main focus.

Next, I reached out to our photographer and friend who had been doing all our stock photos for our website already.

I shared the idea/concept/what I was hoping for and he really liked the idea!!! He had been wanting to do a campaign shoot with us for a while but we just hadn't had the time. So, the right photographer was on board!

Next came finding the right models.... I didn't really have any specific ideas on how on earth to go about this, so I just put it to the universe (and social media) and 2 of the most down to earth and local models reached out and were so happy to be involved!

The day of the shoot came and we had all arranged to meet at 11am.... the photographer and I were there much earlier unloading all the gear, props and stock. By 10.45am the Australian sun was beating down on us and it was already getting pretty warm! I got the girls dressed in their first outfits and sets of jewellery.... and we all got to work!

(Thats me below double checking I had all the jewellery and jackets we needed to shoot!)
FullSizeRender.jpg

For 4 people that had never worked together before, it ran like a well oiled machine! We would shoot one model while the other one was changing into the next outfit and jewellery set, and in between snaps I would dart in to re-arrange the clothing/jewellery placement/hair etc. The photographer would show me the few best photos from that section of the shoot, we would agree if we had got the shot or not, and when we had, the next model would jump in and we would do the whole thing again!

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

Little side note: this was my first time co-ordinating something like this and I didn't feel the need for a big team to help etc and neither did the photographer (although he told me it would be hard work!) Next time, I will be talking a sibling into holding the shade cover all day!!!

By the end of the day, as all of us left our shoes in our cars our feet were TRASHED from climbing all over the rocks. After we all agreed we had what we needed we LEAPT into the ocean pool that we had been shooting next to (best location EVER!) And we were DONE!

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

In the following days I received the proof sheet from the photographer and selected all my favourites then awaited the final photos. I squealed with joy when they arrived, I felt so so proud that these ideas that had been in our heads were now right in front of me.

Here are some of the shots!!

Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 5.19.43 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 5.19.20 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 5.20.39 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 5.20.27 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 5.21.27 PM.png

It was a really awesome day with what I think are beautiful results, and all of us involved felt really, really proud.

Ps. I'll be sending this post to the photographer to try and get him onto Hive to share his images!!!

Note: I own the images, and I also have the permission of the photographer and models to use the images.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING! copy 20.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency