Walking in Vyšehrad Castle, CZ

In Prague, there is another Cast named Vyšehrad, built in the 10-th century. I and my friend decided to visit it during our travels to Czech Republic, my girlfriend in the meantime decided to do shopping in Primark... priorities.

We were a bit short of time so we weren't able to read stuff or watch inside the buildings. We just walked a circle around the castle walls.
DSC_0224.jpg

To me, it looked more like a park than a castle from the inside.

DSC_0226.jpg

Walking on the walls of the castle you can see pretty nice views over the cityscapes of Prague.

DSC_0227.jpg


DSC_0229.jpg


DSC_0230.jpg


DSC_0232.jpg


DSC_0233.jpg


DSC_0237.jpg

Here you can see the Basilica of St. Peter and St. Paul. This building is inside the castle walls.

DSC_0238.jpg

Panorama of 2 vertical shots.

DSC_0239-Pano-2.jpg

There is also a Vyšehrad cemetery, a really beautiful one. There should be many famous people buried such as Antonín Dvořák, Bedřich Smetana, Karel Čapek, and Alphonse Mucha. I don't know any of these lol, I just saw these names on Wikipedia. Maybe you do then tell me in the comments.
DSC_0242.jpg


DSC_0243.jpg

If you visit Prague then try to make some time to take a walk in this castle, the area is beautiful there.




Untitled-1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency