Gljufrabui Waterfall

Yesterday I did a post about the waterfall in Iceland, here is another today. It's quite a special one you don't see everywhere. The name is Gljufrabui and it is located in southern Iceland. It's a special one because you can't see the entire waterfall unless you go inside the cave from a narrow opening.

DSC_0214.jpg

Of course, we went inside to see this piece of a natural wonder.

Once you are inside, prepare to get wet. The wind produced by the waterfall and flying water get you soaked really quickly.

Sorry for the bad pictures. I tried to dry the lens but after a couple of seconds it was dripping wet and I was having a really hard time getting pictures in focus. I managed to do that but the wet lens still made my photos a bit blurry.

Me posing...

DSC_0221.jpg

It is a surreal sight to see it close-up. It is much higher than it appears in the photo.

DSC_0228.jpg

The cave opening.

DSC_0229.jpg

This waterfall is often overlooked because there is another insanely beautiful waterfall( Seljalandsfoss) just next to this and many don't know the existence of this one ( Like me when I was in Iceland 3 years ago.

Tomorrow you will be seeing some really nice pictures of the Seljalandsfoss.




Untitled-1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency