Exploring Vasalemma

About 2 weeks ago when the weather was incredibly warm, I decided to go somewhere I had not been before and take a walk. From the map I found Vasalemma and there was a trail of some sort. When there, I realized that there are several lakes. They all looked to be man-made and remnants of a quarry probably. Here are some photos of the lakes.

DSC_0136.JPG


DSC_0134.JPG

Overall it looks quite natural but see the cliff at the back of the lake? I don't really think this is natural.

DSC_0135.JPG

This is the largest lake in the area and there looks to be a road that goes in the middle of a lake. At this moment it was flooded, not sure if it's always like this.

DSC_0138.JPG

None of the lakes have names, at least I don't find any names.

DSC_0140.JPG


DSC_0139.JPG

This is the third lake, looks like a toxic waste due to its green color lol.

DSC_0143.JPG

There also was the fourth lake but I didn't take any photos of it. Overall it was quite interesting to walk in this area. Maybe even going back there in the summer and taking a swim in the largest lake.
It was a hot day and I was already tempted to take a dip but the water was still too cold.




Untitled-1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency