The New Sony A7RV Experience

Good day everyone. This post entry today is the photo that I have taken using the new Sony A7RV last January. This camera is a beast for photographer. Their new technology especially the new auto focus is insane. Now, the camera detect the whole frame of a person to lock the focus. So, even if the subject is behind of something and at least its still visible in the frame, the camera will still lock the subject. During this touch and try experience held by Sony Malaysia Sabah branch, I did not have the chance to test this capability because we were having mostly a portrait session indoor. For me who will be doing mostly of my work in video, this camera is really not for me. For me, I'm looking for a video first camera then photo second. This new Sony camera A7RV is a photo first camera then only video second. One tech in this camera that really get my attention is the video capability of continuous auto focus locking the subject. Here's a few photo that I've taken during the hand's on experience during the event.

Photographer@gideongys
EquipmentSony A7RV / FE 50mm f1.2
SoftwareCapture One Pro 23 / Adobe Photoshop CC
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency