Magretha

Good day everyone. Today my post entry is a portrait session that I have attend for the last minute organized by a friend. Its really been a long time I attend this kind of session. I really don't have any special shot plan during this session as I just went on to tag along and join the fun shooting from the side. Most of the time I volunteer to be the person holding the lighting and I just shot from the side. With this I manage to get a few decent shot and here's a few photo that I have taken during the session.

One thing that I'm struggling with shooting at night and the inconsistency of the lights color is to maintain a reasonable skin tone color. We were using an LED lights with color gel and most of the time when i'm post processing the photo I'm having trouble with the skin tones. Especially the last photo that we used the blue color gel. With no pre plan shoot, I just follow along the other photographers lead in using this color gel and when it comes to my post processing, I'm having trouble to find that reason of using the blue color gel. In the end, I just processed it and tweak just a little bit of warm color to the skin and this is the result. All of the color grading that I do in this photo is graded in Davinci Resolve. I'm still learning the tools for color grading in Davinci Resolve and this photo I think is the best to practice this grading skill. I hope that you all like this entry and thank you for stopping by my post. Have a great day everyone.

EquipmentSony a6400 / Sigma 30mm f1.4 / Helios 44-2
SoftwareCapture One Pro 23 / Adobe Photoshop CC / Davinci Resolve 18
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now