Ellesha

Good day everyone. Yesterday I was having a video portraiture session for Ellesha in preparation for her joining Miss World State level around the 4th week of August. So, her manager decided to have her video portraiture session in Gaya Street area and I was called in the last minute to shoot her session. I was mainly doing a video shoot for her but at the same time took a few shoot of still photo just for my own collection and here's a few of them.

I've been doing a lot of street photography lately and I'm kind of leaning towards that film look style photo. So, I process this still photo using a film look filter that suited my taste. I've been using the Agfa Optima 400 preset and the Kodak Elite Chrome 100 & 200. Among all the preset that available in the google Nik Software Color Efex Pro, these two are the one I like the most because the skin tone look just nice and believable to my eyes. Even in video colour grading, when I'm creating a film look for my footage, I tend to use the Agfa or Kodak colour profile rendition. So, maybe from that workflow I was influenced for my selection of photo colour processing. It's really been quite some time for me to do photo editing this extensively since my photoshop has a problem for more than 3 months and I can't used it for that period of time. So, now I'm back to experimenting again with different kind of edit and photo style.

I realized that during this session, when I switch between video and photo mode during the session, I tend to forget to set the correct settings a few times. Since we are only having a limited time of shooting, I went to a run and gun style of shoot. Using whatever settings that I already setup previously on site without reviewing it back base on the situation. So when it comes to taking photo, I realized that I didn't used the correct auto focus setting due to that situation. Mostly the photo that I take are not tack sharp in the eyes. I still have not mastered using this new camera and still required more practise for me to get used to it fully. Only after the session and when I'm reviewing my shot I realized that I should be using that certain settings to get that certain kind of shot.

The good thing about this new Sony A7IV camera is that it's easier to switch from photo to video mode quickly and it retain the same settings I used for both photo and video. I never thought to take a still photo during this session but I can't help it when the subject is so photogenic and easy to work with. This just increase my workload on site that makes me neglecting to check my settings. But everything turns out okay in the end and I get the shoot. So, this is all from me for now. Have a great day everyone.

EquipmentSony A7IV / Sigma 30mm f1.4
SoftwareCapture One Pro 2023 / Photoshop 2022 / Nik Software Color Efex Pro
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency