Branicki Palace in Poland

In the last unfortunate year 2020, my only adventure was working in Poland. I was there for the first time, so I decided to confine myself "relatively" to the border town of Bialystok. I liked the city and left a positive impression. I found some photos of a local landmark on my phone and decided to share.
1613491260940.jpg Branicki Palace

Branicki Palace is one of the landmarks of Bialystok. According to the official description, "it belongs to the most important and outstanding Baroque buildings in Poland." At one time it was a fairly fortified and guarded palace.
1613491165170.jpg

There is a courtyard to the left of the main entrance. There is a beautiful pond with a lot of fish and beautiful statues.

1613491165175.jpg

The photos will not be able to convey my naive admiration (especially after two weeks of serving in the four walls of quarantine), but everything was done soundly.

1613491165164.jpg

If you suddenly find yourself in these parts, I advise you to visit this place. Moreover, at any time of the year.

1613491165156.jpg

Of course, this is not enough to convey the whole atmosphere of this place, but still. I hope you were able to feel that small fraction of the local aesthetics that I felt then.

Thank you very much if you read my post)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency