This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Whenever it suits them

This is my favorite beach.

Even as a child this was my favorite one and I have spent countless days there. Of course I mean countless Summer days but I wanted to show to you how it looks in the winter, too. It doesn't look very scenic with all those ominous clouds and the non-stopping waves but I love it anyway!

_MG_2991.jpg

_MG_2978.jpg

During my childhood very few people knew about this place so it was practically my family's private beach! We used to go there in the morning and leave after dark. We even had a cave so that my father could have his midday siesta and the rest could get some shadow when the sun was too much!

_MG_2940.jpg

_MG_2982.jpg

_MG_2983.jpg

My grandfather used to join us once in a while to do some fishing and when he went back to the village, he always spread the rumor that there are dangerous dogfishes in the waters! Just in case someone else wanted to go to our beach and spoil the fun :)

_MG_2944.jpg

_MG_2941.jpg

_MG_2958.jpg

I should probably have told you all this with nice summer pictures when the sea is crystal clear and the sky totally blue but memories tend to come whenever it suits them :)

_MG_2945.jpg

_MG_2960.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!