This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Minimalist beauty

"Minimalist photography is a form of photography that is distinguished by extreme, austere simplicity. It emphasizes spareness and focuses solely on the smallest number of objects in the composition process." - Source

That is the brief for PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Minimalist Photography and the first thing that come into my mind was my pictures of sand lilies. Apart from the fact that they have given me some totally minimalist pictures, they are also the most minimalist plants I know. Growing on sand dunes around the Mediterranean sea, on a dry and arid environment they use their resources wisely to survive and even expand. And all that with the most delicate and elegant way!

The contest itself isn't require a dedicated post, a picture in the comments is enough but I had a hard time to decide which picture to submit as my entry so I gathered the finalists here to see them all together and maybe get some feedback from you.

  1. IMG_1365.jpg
  2. _MG_8600.jpg
  3. IMG_1310.jpg
  4. IMG_1104.jpg
  5. _MG_8807.jpg
  6. _MG_8428.jpg
  7. _MG_8506.jpg
  8. _MG_8542.jpg
  9. _MG_8590.jpg
  10. _MG_8429.jpg
  11. _MG_8535.jpg
  12. _MG_8389.jpg
  13. _MG_8812.jpg
  14. _MG_8588.jpg

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!