Let's change that

The old town of Rhodes is a place that you can wander for days sightseeing and taking pictures. And that's exactly what I did when I had the chance to visit it!
If you have been watching my posts the last two weeks then you know that this is the 4th post for the same place but what can I say, I just loved it :)

You can find links of the previous posts at the end of this one!

_MG_5997.jpg

_MG_5989.jpg

_MG_5991.jpg

_MG_5995.jpg

_MG_5996.jpg

Day or night the two bronze deer statues at the entrance of the old harbor are placed on my favorite and most photographed spot of the town. It is believed that it is the same spot where the Colossus of Rhodes, a 33 meters (108 feet) high statue and one of the 7 wonders of the ancient world, was standing.

_MG_5926.jpg

_MG_5932.jpg

And of course the magic of the dusk is always giving an extra appeal to the scenery!

_MG_5929.jpg

_MG_5931.jpg

_MG_5938.jpg

_MG_5939.jpg

_MG_5943.jpg

_MG_5946.jpg

_MG_5948.jpg

_MG_5950.jpg

_MG_5951.jpg

Equally famous is the street of the Knights and I had the luck to be there on the beginning of a full moon night, totally alone! A true moment of serendipity since Rhodes is an island that is visited by 2 millions tourists every summer and all of them walk at some point of their stay, the 600 meters of this road!

_MG_5437.jpg

_MG_5441.jpg

_MG_5443.jpg

_MG_5444.jpg

I just realized that almost all my pictures are without any people! Let's change that :)

_MG_5422.jpg

_MG_5427.jpg

Some of the pictures above have been shared before in random posts or as my entry to a contest but it is the first time I write specifically for that trip and all the edits are brand new!


My previous posts about Rhodes:
1.Walking moat
2.Going on
3.One town, 11 gates!


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency