This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

After the rain

IMG_7623-Enhanced-NR.jpg


It rained yesterday. A rain long awaited after an extremely hot and arid summer. It was accompanied by thunders and lightnings, as well as a notice from the authorities to be cautious during the thunderstorm. But it wasn't too heavy after all, at least not in this part of Greece and shortly afterwards everything was back to normal in Nafplio. Tourists were walking up and down, people were shopping and I went for a photo walk as the sunlight was fading away and the lights of the town were starting to glow.



IMG_7592-Enhanced-NR.jpg



I have taken hundreds of pictures in this town but I usually avoid capturing people. If you check out most of my previous posts about this place, you may get the impression that it is lifeless. But this time my focus was on people. Tired shop owners waiting for their next customer, groups of teenagers caught in the Saturday night fever, or lonely wanderers, they were all excuses for a new shot.

IMG_7596-Enhanced-NR.jpg



IMG_7606-Enhanced-NR.jpg



My feet, inevitably, led me towards the west, as the colours of the sunset were bursting on the sky. Me and a few dozens tourists enjoying the sunset, taking selfies and living their dream, Greek vacations :)

IMG_7621-Enhanced-NR.jpg



IMG_7634-Enhanced-NR.jpg

IMG_7637-Enhanced-NR.jpg


As the night was coming, I returned home through the old town's centre where people were already enjoying the first cool evening for months.

A few hours later I slept for the first time since May, wearing a piece of cloth on me.

And I never thought a t-shirt would make me so happy :)

IMG_7639-Enhanced-NR.jpg


I wish you all a lovely September, either you are on the north hemisphere waiting for the autumn or you are on the south hemisphere anticipating spring :)

IMG_7646-Enhanced-NR.jpg


The camera that I used is a Canon EOS 850D with an EF-S 18-135mm lens attached. I edited the photographs in Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!