A good excuse

IMG_7015-Enhanced-NR.jpg


I woke up just after dawn and I went to the window, as I do every morning, to take a look at the park and the old castle. Two young fellows were sitting on a bench, drinking the last beer of the night. I reminisced the years that this was a normality in my life too. Staying up all night and drinking till the dawn before I finally hit the bed. It felt right back then, when I was like that, as it also feels right nowadays, that I prefer to respect my body and follow a more natural sleeping pattern.

But what about exceptions?

Carnival is definitely a good excuse to get out of the ordinary and get a little crazy! After all that's the whole purpose of it :)

IMG_7052-Enhanced-NR.jpg

IMG_7058-Enhanced-NR.jpg

IMG_7061-Enhanced-NR.jpg

IMG_7062-Enhanced-NR.jpg


And Nafplio has not one but two carnivals. A small one at Saturday night and the main one, on Sunday afternoon! As you can imagine this weekend was all about festivities! The town was overflowed with visitors and only the castle on the top of the hill, seemed to remain indifferent and calm!

IMG_7070-Enhanced-NR.jpg



IMG_7084-Enhanced-NR.jpg

IMG_7089-Enhanced-NR.jpg


For one more time I was amazed by the excessive use of mobile phones as cameras. As if the presence of people in the carnival would be questioned, if they haven't any video to prove it. I was watching many of them as they were filming instead of living the moment. They never took their eyes from the screen. They were right in front of the parade and they only saw it, through the tiny screen of their phone.

I wonder how many of them, have even realised it.

IMG_7091-Enhanced-NR.jpg

IMG_7094-Enhanced-NR.jpg

IMG_7098-Enhanced-NR.jpg

IMG_7103-Enhanced-NR.jpg


As for myself, I may haven't stayed up all night, drinking and dancing till the morning but it was a fun weekend, with many friends around and I even took a few photos for you :)

IMG_7105-Enhanced-NR.jpg


The camera that I used is a Canon EOS 850D with an EF-S 18-135mm lens attached. I edited the photographs in Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency