The Brazilian Trunk in my Garden Begins to Blossom [EN] // El Tronco de Brasil de mi Jardín Comienza a Florecer [ES]

These last days my mood has not been the best, the truth is that I don't feel like getting out of bed sometimes, maybe this is a consequence of the covid-19, that although I overcame it more than 6 months ago, even sometimes some sequelae still sneaks in and comes out; so I have been doing meditations in my garden to try to channel my energy and not completely turn off so to speak, and sometimes, without leaving my house, nature gives me wonderful gifts, and that certainly helps me to recharge. This morning I noticed that the old Brazil Log (Dracaena fragrans), or as some people also call it Palo de la Felicidad, is just blooming.



This tree has been in my house for a little over 20 years and this is the second time I have seen it in bloom, and to be honest I have not seen another of these trees in bloom. It is an ornamental plant that is widely used as it does not require much care to look beautiful, and also can be kept both in water and in soil, this plant even by the great height that managed to get at home came down about 8 years ago, and in view that never finished cutting the just continued to grow and is practically lying on the perimeter wall of my house, is in fact the preferred site of my pets to cool off on hot days.



This plant came to my house in a pot when I think a little less than 50 centimeters high, and currently should measure about 4 to 5 meters high, its flowers are a magnet for bees, wasps and hummingbirds, in the highest flowers is where I managed to see some bees hovering around these flowers, however, the camera on my phone did not allow me to make some good pictures of it.



One of the things I love about nature is as I already mentioned, the ability it has to surprise me and that those surprises recharge my energy, no doubt seeing these flowers that, although they are not as flashy and cheerful colors as many others, are equally beautiful, gave me a new air and filled me with much encouragement, which is why today I want to share them with you.








Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed and PicsArt.



Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Estos últimos días mi ánimo no ha sido el mejor, la verdad es que no me provoca levantarme de la cama en ocasiones, tal vez esto sea alguna consecuencia del covid-19, que aunque lo supere hace ya más de 6 meses aun en ocasiones alguna secuela se deja colar y sale a flote; así que he estado haciendo meditaciones en mi jardín para tratar de canalizar mi energía y no apagarme del todo por así decirlo, y es que en ocasiones, sin necesidad de salir de mi casa, la naturaleza me hace regalos maravillosos, y eso sin duda alguna me ayuda a recargarme. Esta mañana me he dado cuenta de que el viejo Tronco de Brasil (Dracaena fragrans), o como también lo llaman algunas personas Palo de la Felicidad, esta apenas floreciendo.



Este árbol tiene en mi casa algo más de 20 años y es la segunda vez que lo veo florecer, y siendo sincera no he visto otro árbol de estos floreciendo. Es una planta ornamental que es muy utilizada ya que no amerita mayores cuidados para que se vea hermosa, e igualmente se puede mantener tanto en agua como en tierra, esta planta incluso por la gran altura que logro obtener en casa se vino abajo hace unos 8 años, y en vista de que nunca terminaron de cortarlo el simplemente continuo creciendo y esta prácticamente recostado en la pared perimetral de mi casa, es de hecho el sitio de preferencia de mis mascotas para refrescarse en los días calurosos.



Esta planta llego a mi casa en una maceta cuando media creo yo un poco menos de 50 centímetros de alto, y actualmente debe medir unos 4 a 5 metros de altura, sus flores son un imán para abejas, avispas y colibríes, en las flores más altas es en donde logre ver algunas abejas rondando estas flores, sin embargo, la cámara de mi teléfono no me permitió hacer unas buenas fotografías de la misma.



Una de las cosas que amo de la naturaleza es como ya lo mencioné, la capacidad que tiene de sorprenderme y que esas sorpresas recargan mi energía, sin duda alguna ver estas flores que, aunque no son tan llamativas y de colores alegres como muchas otras, son igualmente hermosas, me dieron un nuevo aire y me llenaron de mucho ánimo, es por ello que hoy quiero compartirlas con ustedes.








Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed y PicsArt.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

m

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency