A small Leaf Cutter Ant and a couple of other flowers. [EN] // [ES]

In difficult times we must find a way to keep our minds distracted with some activity that takes us away from such situations, or at least makes us more bearable the process we are going through, many women knit, sew, others assemble puzzles, the truth is that I don't like this kind of things, because patience is not my thing, or as my mom tells me, I just don't like those activities, well, on the contrary, and although patience is required to edit photographs like these, I must say that doing it is something that relaxes me, distracts me and I love it, even when I spend a couple of hours with an edition and I lose it for some nonsense, I get upset for a moment, but I continue the task again, it is something that helps me to clear my mind of whatever the problem is that is happening.





Today, although I did not have much free time, I needed a moment for myself, something that would allow me to escape from so many things that have happened in recent days, so I took my camera and saw what was in the memory to see what was interesting, the truth is that there was not much, because it's been a while since I went out to make some good shots, but I found these from a couple of weeks ago. An ant Atta cephalotes, known in my country as bachacos and also with the name leaf cutters, this one was very close to the pomegranate tree, which, I must say is leaving it without leaves, this happens whenever it stops raining for a few days, this lady was in a dry trunk that is leaning against the tree, and what I loved was how without much effort my camera managed to capture how this one was in what seemed the entrance of an anthill of another species, which is in the same trunk, of these last ones I have no complaints.





I could also notice that there were a couple of pomegranate flowers intact and really beautiful, without any arica bee nearby, which is quite rare, because they are always lurking, so making a couple of macros of their beautiful pistils was an easy task, with these photographs I set out to spend a couple of hours this afternoon and distract my mind, I thought it would be more difficult to edit with selective coloring the images of the eye-cutter ant, which I took advantage of and also highlighted the other ant that accompanied him, which was going in and out of the cave, for a moment I thought I would see a fight between these two, but that never happened.





With the pomegranate flowers I also did some selective coloring, there were only a couple of photographs that allowed me to do this kind of editing, because the others I did were more macro and detail of the pistils of these flowers, of those I only show you one of them, the one that I love the most of this lot, I must say that although things do not improve by doing this kind of activities, certainly the mind clears for a good time, time that makes you forget any kind of problems, for me this is one of the things that makes me love photography even more, the edition allows us to play with them the way you want.



Images owned by me, taken with my Nikon D80 camera and edited with Snapseed and PicsArt.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can do magic on the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





En tiempos difíciles hay que buscar la manera de que la mente esté distraída con alguna actividad que nos aleje un poco de tales situaciones, o que por lo menos nos hagan más llevadero el proceso por el que estamos pasando, muchas mujeres tejen, cosen, otros arman rompecabezas, yo, la verdad, es que este tipo de cosas no se me dan, pues la paciencia digamos que, no es lo mío, o como me dice mi mamá, simplemente no me gustan esas actividades, pues, por el contrario, y aunque se requiere de paciencia para editar fotografías como estas, debo decir que hacerlo es algo que me relaja, me distrae y me encanta, incluso cuando pasos un par de horas con una edición y la pierdo por alguna tontería, me molesto de momento, pero continuo nuevamente la tarea, es algo que me ayuda a despejar la mente de cualquiera que sea el problema que esté sucediendo.





Hoy, aunque no disponía de mucho tiempo libre, necesitaba un momento para mí, algo que me permitiera escapar de tantas cosas que han acontecido en los últimos días, así que, tomé mi cámara y vi qué había en la memoria para ver qué había de interesante, la verdad que no había mucho, pues hace rato que no salgo a hacer unas buenas tomas, pero me encontré estas de hace un par de semanas. Una hormiga Atta cephalotes, conocidas en mi país como bachacos y también con el nombre cortadoras de hojas, esta se encontraba muy cerca del granado, al cual, debo decir me lo están dejando sin hojas, esto sucede siempre que deja unos días de llover, esta señorita se encontraba en un tronco seco que está recostado del árbol, y lo que me encanto fue como sin mucho esfuerzo mi cámara logro captar como esta se encontraba en lo que parecía la entrada de un hormiguero de otra especie, que se encuentra en el mismo tronco, de estas últimas no tengo quejas.





También me pude dar cuenta de que había un par de flores de granado intactas y realmente hermosas, sin alguna abeja arica cercana, lo cual es bastante raro, porque siempre están al acecho, por lo que hacer un par de macros de sus hermosos pistilos fue tarea fácil, con estas fotografías me dispuse a pasar un par de horas esta tarde y distraer mi mente, la verdad pensé que sería más difícil editar con coloreado selectivo las imágenes de la hormiga cortadora de ojos, a la que aproveche y resalte también la otra hormiga que le acompañaba, la cual entraba y salía de la cueva, por un momento pensé que llegaría a ver una pelea entre estas dos, pero eso nunca llego a suceder.





Con las flores de granado también hice un poco de coloreado selectivo, solo fueron un par de fotografías las que me permitieron hacer este tipo de edición, pues las demás que hice eran más macro y detalle de los pistilos de estas flores, de esas solo les muestro una de ellas, la que más me enamoro de este lote, debo decir que aunque las cosas no mejoran por hacer este tipo de actividades, ciertamente la mente se despeja por un buen rato, rato que hace que se olviden cualquier clase de problemas, para mí esta es una de las cosas que hace que ame aún más la fotografía, la edición nos permite jugar con ellas de la manera que se quiera.



Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con mi cámara Nikon D80 y editadas con Snapseed

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil




Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency