This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Unfurled Curls - A Girl and Her Hair (and Books!)

_DSC1457.JPG

An Ode to the Girl Who I Could Never Write


Girl | Girl I | Girl II | Girl III | Girl IV | Girl V | Girl VI | Girl VII | Girl VIII | Girl IX | Girl X | Girl XI | Girl XII | Girl XIII | Girl XIV | Girl XV | Girl XVI | Girl XVII | Girl XVIII | Girl XIX | Girl XX | Girl XXI | Girl XXII


her hair fell
for a thousand miles
in curled and twirled
ropes on which I held
to ground myself in reality
which I still cannot find


The girl read her book and I saw her curls untwirl and unfurl like thousands of ropes trying to grab me and pull me into her network of complexity. I casually walked past her, not falling into the trap she set me. I snapped a couple of photographs of the event to share with you. Her hair looked like something out of a fairy tale, dark caramel ropes curling around one's neck.

In any case, at the end of the post, I will share a poem inspired by the photographs. For now, please do enjoy these photographs!


Unfurled Curls


1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

12.JPG

13.JPG

14.JPG

15.JPG

A Curly Poem

like the living
river water flowing
effortlessly down the
mountain into the ocean
your curls lay on your shoulders
flowing down your back
feeding the soil
of my soul
my eyes yearn for the waters
of you hair
drowning me again and again and again
when you lay over me
and read me like a book
just to tie it away
when the drought returns
your curls
unfurl
over your shoulders once more
and blows away in the wind
leaving only the shadow
of what once was

16.JPG

Postscriptum, or The Curly-Haired Girl

Sometimes a good hair day arrives and one should embrace it. @urban.scout liked her hair this morning and told me to take some photographs of her. The sun fell perfectly on her curly hair and I could not miss the opportunity. It looked like rivers flowing in many different directions. It reminded me of the rainforests with their myriad rivers covering almost all of its surrounding areas. A map showing the way to fertile soil. I ground myself in these waters and I drink from them to feed my soul.

In any case, I hope you enjoyed the photographs and if you like poetry, that you also enjoyed the accompanying words.

For now, happy photographing and keep well.

All of the writings in this post are my own, albeit inspired by the curly hair of my girlfriend. All of the photographs are my own, taken with my Nikon D300 and Nikkor 50mm lens or 300mm Tamron zoom lens.