This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

"An Ode to the Girl Who I Could Never Write" (Part Seven): Introducing the Model/Girl @urban.scout

After a long delay, my girlfriend, partner in crime, model, and "girl", I finally got her onto Hive. She goes by the username @urban.scout and she wrote her first post today. She is the inspiration behind many of the ideas I explore in my photography. Her creative mind is very special, and I hope that she can explore her own mind a bit on here!

For now, as per usual, I begin the post with my photographs and they are followed by the usual musings or poetry. In fact, I think I will write a poem as an early Christmas gift to the girl. Please scroll to the bottom of this post if you are a poetry fan and you want to read my work. Without further ado, I present to you another edition of the work in this series, of the girl who I could never write but who is now the inspiration for the poetry and creative work.

An Ode to the Girl Who I Could Never Write

An Ode in the Form of a Poem

there she stands
naked in her honesty
naked in her beauty
a flower picked
too early
a flower left in the wind
to spread its seed

how I long now
to the first day
that we laid our eyes
on each other
a moment so quick
a moment so bare
a moment fleeting
now
only a memory left to spread
its seeds so that new flowers
might take its place

there she stands
again
and
again
with a flower in her hand
with a memory written on her face
with a fleeting moment
tied around her neck

the girl I could never write
now caught in my words
still
I cannot find the means
to forever your presence
but for more fleeting words
forever a flower
I cannot pick
forever a girl
I cannot write

Postscriptim, or An Early Christmas Gift

For now, my words have run dry.

I hope you enjoyed the post, either the photographs or the poem, or both. Now that @urban.scout has entered my life, she will feature a lot in my work, either physically or creatively. She is my quasi-art director. All jokes aside, I hope you have a wonderful festive season and that you are well. All of the photographs are my own, taken on my Nikon D300. The poetry and musings are also my own. Stay well, be safe, and happy photographing.