Smartphonography. Selected for 2020. Part 1

Photographing on a smartphone has not disappeared anywhere, it continues in parallel with the main one, as always. For a photographer who shoots with a professional SLR camera during his main activity, smartphonography is something separate.

Will explain. You can shoot entire projects on a smartphone, you can make thematic selections. But for me, a smartphone is a tool for capturing frivolous snippets of reality.

This frivolity may be a plus, because when I press the buttons, I hardly think of anything.

There are no thoughts about the consequences. There are no processes in me that can ruin a good photo.

When shooting with a smartphone, I rely only on the sensations from the space that have stolen my attention.

Of course, the photographic experience will still automatically have an impact on the picture, but without it you will not get a good image.

The smartphone is another tool for knowing yourself through photography.

Sometimes it happens that the significance of a photo taken with a smartphone turns out to be higher than that taken with a DSLR.

It turns out to take the most unconscious photos on a smartphone.

Spontaneity is probably the key word in smartphonography.

But spontaneity and unconsciousness are from the soul and heart, not from the mind.

Such pictures can be taken with an SLR camera, but it is more difficult to connect to such a wave with a DSLR.

The SLR camera even unconsciously disciplines and from this the pictures become different anyway.

A smartphone is even easier because it is always at hand, does not scare away other people with its formidable appearance, and it does not have a shutter resource.

I never remember my state of mind when I was shooting with my smartphone, except for thoughtful special filming.

I know all my photographs from the camera, even if during the shooting I was immersed in some special state.

I consider photos from a smartphone almost everything like the first time, and if I didn’t know intellectually that I did it, I would take it for someone else’s pictures.

Of course, I know intellectually how and where the pictures were taken, but I don't feel them.

I'm talking about the sensations before and after taking a picture.

I saw it, took out my smartphone and tried to capture it. It happens when it doesn't work out. Then I delete the photo and almost immediately forget about it without regret.

To be continued...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency