A New Photoshoot: The Beauty of Jade. Part 1

A few days ago, I posted a set of portraits of my friends, including Jade, a beautiful friend whom I present to you in this publication. Interestingly, the photos I shared were taken several years ago, specifically in 2021, and as I mentioned in that post: (I made some technical and editing mistakes when taking and developing the photos). Upon seeing the images and the story I told about them, Jade decided to reach out to me to "fix that detail." So, after exchanging some messages, we agreed to do a new photoshoot, this time with a more "professional" approach, considering that my camera, a Nikon D70, is somewhat old. Despite not having any additional equipment other than the camera itself, it still takes good shots. Furthermore, it's worth mentioning that I have significantly improved my Photoshop skills since then 😌😅😅.






Finally, the agreed-upon day arrived, and we set up an improvised studio in my room. We used white bedsheets as a backdrop and relied on the natural lighting that filtered through the windows, complemented by the camera flash. Inspired by some ideas found on Pinterest, we set out to capture the snapshots. In this publication, I will share three of them, but I plan to reveal the rest gradually in future posts. I haven't decided on a name for this photo series yet, but if you're reading this, it's likely that I've already come up with something entertaining for you, dear reader. I hope you enjoy the images!




This experience of photographing Jade again has been exciting and enriching. Aside from the joy of capturing her beauty once more, it has given me the opportunity to put my improved Photoshop skills into practice. Through editing and retouching, I have achieved astonishing results that further enhance Jade's beauty. This session has served as a reminder of how time and dedication can transform our passion for photography. I can't wait to share more photos from this series and continue telling you the story that unfolds through them. Greetings, and I hope you enjoy this first installment!


Do you like this story? Please, leave me your comment or suggestion. Thank you for your visit.

Photographer@ersusoficial
Follow me:
VERO True Social
All photos are my property, I hope you enjoyed the post

You can also delegate HP to @expresarte (ExpresArte official account) to help us in curating high quality content published in our space.

2050100



Join us at Open Dialogue on Reddit

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency