This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Creative Art Camp

There are a lot of creative camps worldwide each year. I see a lot of such camps organized in my country too and I've been wondering how it must be to participate at such an event. I'm not an artist, so there's no place for me there as I don't think they would appreciate people looking at them while working. But I would love to know from an artist how is it feel to be surrounded by other artists and in what way it helps their creativity, of if they work together to some degree, or each to their own. I have a few artist relatives, friends, it worth asking them.

Creative Art Camp.jpg

Even though I haven't been to a camp like that yet, I've seen works created at such a camp and what I'm going to show you today were also created at such events. There were mostly paintings, but there were a few interesting clay sculptures too.

20230831_120817a.jpg

Lajos Czirjék is a well known painter in Transylvania and I'm always happy to see his works wherever I go. This is a village life painting, with traditional houses you see in most part of Transylvania. I liked the colors a lot.

20230831_120833a.jpg

This was an interesting one, as the artist decided to look at the village from the woods and split the painting between nature and the village. Dark, petrol green is dominating here, but I like how the reddish roofs change the look of the painting. I'd love this on my wall. It's a strange thing that I can't explain, but some artworks just win you over.

20230831_120857a.jpg

The second I looked this painting I knew I'd be happy to have it. It's a unique style, but what caught my attention the most was the colors. The color combination to be precise. As I mentioned in one of my previous post, I love green and blue together, but as there are so many shades of the two colors, it's a very fine line between what is nice and what doesn't match. These colors you see here are prefect in my eyes. I'm telling this without any artistic experience. This is something I find valuable as it's pleasing to the eye. And this leads me to another topic that I've been planning to write about, which is fabric patterns, but that's another discussion for another post.

20230831_120914a.jpg

Honestly, I don't know what to say about this. It's probably a tree, or two, the sky and a red field, but I wouldn't be so sure about it.

20230831_120925a.jpg

Another one that I would gladly hang on my wall. Maybe the frame is not to my taste, I would change it for sure, but that's not a problem. I love autumn scenes and this is lovely. The golden brown leaves go well with the light blue sky and the rest of the green and the white trunks just make the painting lighter. Another thing that I like about this painting is the texture. You can see the texture of the canvas, which is not always visible, but I love it here.

20230831_120942a.jpg

None of the artworks had a title, so I'm guessing these supposed to be sunflowers? But I'm not sure.

20230831_120959a.jpg

An abstract that I found lovely. The colors won me over, again. That blue combination is 😍 and again, I could use the pattern for my project. Imagine a T-shirt or a dress with this pattern.

20230831_121016a.jpg

20230831_121033a.jpg

Now these are definitely sunflowers, no doubt about it :) Good thing these at least seem to face the same direction, not like those we had in the garden. I guess ours were fake :D

20230831_121045a.jpg

20230831_121109a.jpg

Another interesting concept. Unfortunately the above painting was near the window and as the light coming from outside was too bright, this was the best I could do. There was no title, but I would have loved to know what the artist was thinking, what's the message this painting carries. Combining blue with orange was an excellent idea, not to mention that light green.

20230831_121124a.jpg

This one was a huge surprise. I've seen quite a lot of paintings lately, one stranger than the other, but this takes first place I think. It's interesting though.

So which one is your favorite today? I think I could take home four, but obviously that's not an option for several reasons.

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch