Can't believe you are here!

I always know that nature can give us so many surprises when we look closely into it. I manage to see more and more species that I would mostly never see, or usually overlook as they usually seem insignificant. But trust me, there are a lot of interesting small animals out there.

And this particular small fly is no exception. I really can't believe how could they come this far from their native in Mediterrania or Sud-Sahara Africa. This is Ceratitis capitata or called Mediterranian fruit fly, or simply medfly_ according to wikipedia

separator2.png

They are really small, I think not more than one centimenters, but it has a very nice color and pattern on its body. It has grey/white and black stripes on its body. And what fascinates me the most is its eyes.

It has pinkish-red eyes, with yellow stripes in the center going across its eyes. It does look like the eyes of a tiny alien. Maybe that is the way they could end up here, they might hitchhike into alien spacecraft and travel across the globe. Who knows. 😂😂😂😂

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency