This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

On any given day

Hello passionate about photography and street photography in particular. Yes, street photography is what I like to do the most, although I confess that I do it very little for what I like. Freezing that precise instant the hustle and bustle of people in the street is fascinating, each photograph retains that feeling and shows it in bright light.

street 09.jpg
street 08.jpg
street 02.jpg

The expressiveness of the spontaneous is unparalleled, capturing what each person carries inside, or each moment, or each animal, or everything in general is like making an x-ray of the soul so to speak. An image can tell us countless things, it can have many readings depending on who sees it.
On this occasion I want to share with you a brief moment on any given afternoon, on any given corner in the center of the city I live in, Havana. This is what life is like in Havana right now, in almost all the neighborhoods of this city. People, as they say here, "fighting" for their food, their livelihood.

street 04.jpg
street 03.jpg
street 06.jpg

It is a city that gives us many contrasts, and that for some time has been deteriorating little by little, and I am not only referring to the architecture and urbanism, but to the social structure, but I think that this is a phenomenon that happens in several places, especially in Latin America. I hope you like my photographic proposal for today, see you!

street 01.jpg
street 05.jpg


Español - Click aquí


Hola apasionados de la fotografía y de la callejera en especial. Si, la fotografía callejera es de las que más me gusta hacer, aunque confieso que la hago poco para lo que me gusta. Congelar ese preciso instante el ajetreo de la gente en la calle es fascinante, cada fotografía retiene ese sentimiento y lo muestra a viva luz. La expresividad de lo expontáneo no tiene comparación, captar lo que cada persona lleva dentro, o cada momento, o cada animal, o todo en general es como hacer una radiografía del alma por así decirlo. Una imagen puede decirnos infinidad de cosas, puede tener muchas lecturas dependiendo de quién la vea.
En esta ocasión quiero compartir con ustedes un breve instante en una tarde cualquiera, en una esquina cualquiera en el centro de la ciudad que hábito, La Habana. Así es la vida en La Habana ahora mismo, en casi todos los barrios de esta ciudad. La gente como se dice aquí "luchando" su comida, su sustento. Es una ciudad que nos regala muchos contrastes, y que desde hace un tiempo se va deteriorando de a poco, y no me refiero solo a la arquitectura y urbanismo, sino a la estructura social, pero creo que eso es un fenómeno que acontece en varios lugares sobre todo de América Latina. Espero les agrade mi propuesta fotográfica de hoy. ¡Nos vemos!


Both the text and the images are of my authorship. Text translated by DeepL, my native language is Spanish. Nikon D5100 camera.