Wildflower Macros

flowers-8641.jpg

Miniature world

break.png

Macro photography is one of my favorite things to do. I have some extension tubes that I stick on my camera along with my 100mm macro lens and it allows me to get up close to things that are usually too small to see.


flowers-8647.jpg

The key to getting good macro shots is to make sure that you also have enough light because the extension tubes make your lens require more light since it lengthens the distance from the end of the lens to your camera sensor. So having a good flash can really help to bring out details that are lost without enough light.


flowers-8623.jpg

I took all of these photos in my wildflower garden. While I was out there, there were lots of bees and butterflies. My wife and I have been thinking of putting more seed out next spring and having a large portion of our front yard as a wildflower garden to attract more pollinators.


flowers-8638.jpg

Bees are such an important part of the ecosystem and we have removed so much of what they need to survive. It's so cool seeing all of the bees in our front and backyard now.


flowers-8642.jpg

I love how macro shots can show the tiny details in nature and the super cool patterns that are produced.


flowers-8636.jpg

Here are the rest of the shots that I took today. I hope that you enjoy them.


flowers-8608.jpg


flowers-8614.jpg


flowers-8621.jpg


flowers-8626.jpg


flowers-8627.jpg


flowers-8629.jpg


flowers-8646.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency