Staying warm in this endless winter



clg5d10du00wa37sz2y3u8h1q_pets-3754.webp
Keichi
clg5d103v00zc7zszegxih4w2_pets-3756.webp
Titus
clg5d17lx00zt3xsz6r6jfvsa_pets-3792.webp
Dusty
clg5d19oq00yiakszhdiv2yb7_pets-3761.webp
Keichi
clg5d1c3x00ygbcsz3rom0zqj_pets-3770.webp
Keichi
clg5d1dwi00z54asz7pxp6dih_pets-3788.webp
Dusty

It seems like I am on day 498 of winter. It snowed from Monday to Wednesday and today seems clear, but the day started off extremely cold for this time of year. When I woke up, it was in the low 20s and the real feel was in the teens. That is crazy cold for this time of year.

I think the cats are getting sick of this weather now too. They are so ready to go outside in the backyard and play. Keichi and Dusty both just sit at the backdoor staring outside wishing they could go out and explore, but neither of them are fans of the snow.

I am hoping that the ground isn't too cold today. I bought another apple tree that I want to plant near the Fuji apple tree I planted last week. After I bought and planted the first tree, I realized that it needs another apple tree so they can cross pollinate each other. I ended up getting a semi dwarf Honey Crisp apple tree. The semi dwarf gets a bit larger than the other one, so I am trying to find the best place in my yard for that one to go. I am quickly running out of space in the backyard.

It is supposed to warm up to 45 degrees today and up into to the 60s by the weekend. I just hope that it doesn't warm up too fast and flood everything here. This winter has been crazy and I am glad that it is coming to an end and so are my pets. Bring on the sun!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now