Reflections

wwest201121_8063.jpg

Photo by me

My cats are weird

pageBreak.png

If your cats are anything like mine, they are obsessed with running water. They have gotten spoiled and will sometimes only drink from a running water source.

wwest201121_8064.jpg

Photo by me

Sammy is the most spoiled when it comes to this. He will wait by the bathroom door when he is thirsty and meow for us to open the door and turn the sink on so he can get a drink. The other cats know that the bathroom is his domain, so they leave him alone when he is in there because he can get a bit grumpy when they invade his space.

wwest201121_8070.jpg

Photo by me

The kitchen sink is another story. This is a free for all, and Sammy tends to stay away from it when the other cats are nearby.

wwest201121_8074.jpg

Photo by me

When I turn the water on in here, Rusty and Keiichi come running and jump up to play in the water, making Sammy go off to pout somewhere.

wwest201121_8082.jpg

Photo by me

Rusty is a weirdo and won't drink the water like a normal cat. Instead he gets his paw wet and then licks the water off his paw.

These pictures were taken with a Canon 5D Mark IV and a Canon 50mm f/1.2 lens and edited in Adobe Lightroom. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you enjoyed the pictures of my weirdos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency