Re-editing some old drone shots


wwest210117_0054.jpg

Bringing new life into some old photos

break.png

I took these shots over a year or so ago but I always like to revist some of my old work and try different editing techniques to give some of my old photos new life.

For these shots, I used the Graduated Filter tool in Adobe Lightroom to gradually reduce the saturation on everything except the sky. I wanted to really show the vastness and desolate feeling of the Salt Flats against the blue sky. The Salt Flats are basically miles of nothing and flatness and it really looks like an alien planet.


wwest210117_0058.jpg

This is a top down view and I was probably a few hundred feet above the ground for this shot. It really does look like the surface of another planet.


wwest210117_0057.jpg

It really is a stark difference to the landscapes we have here in Utah that usually include a lot of green around the mountains. There really are a lot of cool places to take landscapes of here in Utah. Hopefully I can get the motivation to get out and visit them some day because I have not seen much of what this state has to offer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency