Just chilling with my buds


wwest210801_2513.jpg

Just about ready

break.png

My wife and I got home from Mexico last night and now it is time to get ready for harvesting my Quad Grape plants.


wwest210801_2517.jpg

The two oldest of the plants look to be about ready to go into the dark for 48 hours and I will probably put them in the dark tomorrow. These buds aren't as big as I was hoping they would be by harvest time, but the trichomes are looking like they are at their optimum.


wwest210801_2509.jpg

Their trichomes are majority milky with some amber ones here and there. I really can't wait to harvest these and start curing them.


wwest210801_2510.jpg

This is a balanced hybrid strain and I am looking forward to seeing how it compares to the more Indica dominant strains that I have been growing.


wwest210801_2522.jpg

One thing is for sure with this strain is that it is super frosty. I probably wont trim too much of the sugar leaves back mainly because I plan on doing some infusions with oils and I use a Volcano vaporizer so I don't need to worry about some of the harshness from the leaves. There is just too many trichomes on these plants to waste when trimming.


wwest210801_2525.jpg

I have no idea how much I am going to harvest once I get all of the plants trimmed and dried, but I have a full 4X4 tent of these plants, so I am hoping to get a decent amount so that I can experiment with this strain. With it being a more 50/50 balance, this should be a good strain for midday use.

Anyways, thanks for checking out my pictures of some of my plants. I am going to be pretty busy over the next two weeks with trimming all these buds up, but growing my own cannabis is way more fun that just going to a dispensary and buying it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency