This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hummingbirds are my favorite birds


bird-8755.jpg

Like little fairies

break.png

I am so glad that I set up our hummingbird feeder last week. Ever since then, we have had more and more migrate into our yard.


bird-8739.jpg

We were getting so many in the yard, that I needed to buy another feeder. I wanted to get another feeder because they seem to get territorial and fight over who gets to drink.


bird-8742.jpg

I really like this shot. If you look close, you can see its little tongue coming out of its mouth.


bird-8748.jpg


bird-8750.jpg


bird-8780.jpg

I really like this shot too. You can see the droplets of nectar in the air from when it was drinking. They are just so fun to watch.


bird-8793.jpg

This shot is super cool. I like how the birds wings are positioned and that its beak is about to go into the flower, but it isn't blocked by anything.


bird-8757.jpg

One really cool thing when I am taking pictures of them is when they turn and face me and fly a bit closer to me. I think they are getting more and more used to my presence and getting comfortable. It won't be much longer before I am able to get a lot closer to them to get some better shots. I usually spend a couple hours a day out there with them taking pictures. They are just the most special little birds ever.

Logo
Center