Feel like crap, but at least I have cuddlers


wwest210417_0637.jpg

Photo by me

Pet cuddles while sick is the best

break.png

Yesterday morning, my wife and I got the second dose of the COVID vaccine. I didn't have any reaction to the first vaccine, but it made my wife pretty sick for a few days. This one is totally different. I woke up and my arm was so sore and my neck and other joints ached pretty bad. Then I had a fever that went up to 103.6.


wwest210417_0646.jpg

Photo by me

I took some medicine and then laid down for a few hours. While I was sleeping, my dogs were laying on me, and the little babies were cuddling as well. I heard that one of the reasons that cats lay on you and purr is that they are trying to heal you. Not sure if that is true or not, but I have noticed that when we aren't feeling well, the pets are a lot more gentle and snuggle up a lot more with us.


wwest210417_0638.jpg

Photo by me

All the kittens are doing awesome right now. Luna is getting a lot more confidence and going out and exploring a bit more. She is a favorite of all the other cats as well. They are all so gentle with her. Even Sammie, who is usually an ass hole to all the other cats.


wwest210417_0650.jpg

Photo by me

Sophie's motherly instincts have been kicking in with Luna and Dusty. She must know that the little ones are nervous and she does her best to make sure that they feel welcomed by bringing them close and cleaning them and snuggling with them.


wwest210417_0648.jpg

Photo by me

Sophie is a wise old lady and knows just how to make the kittens feel better. Even Franky plays a bit softer with Luna, but when he is playing with Dusty, they have a lot of fun and go crazy.


wwest210417_0642.jpg

Photo by me

It is hard for me to really show how tiny Luna is because she is so fluffy. She probably one weighs like 8-12 ounces and most of that is probably fur.

Well, I am going to get going now and take some more medicine and cook some dinner. I think it is a chicken fajita night. Thanks for stopping by, you are awesome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency