Can't believe its already been five years...


clhzh4jsw019s3kszhm16e1e2_travel-8.webp
clhzh4je1016515sz68ypbwk4_travel-2.webp
clhzh4ovd017d37szh5nddsbw_travel-17.webp
clhzh4r4f017u4asz3e5lf0tb_travel-18.webp
clhzh4v6k01a60iszgk5khfqi_travel-26.webp
clhzh50hp019q0xsz7ij37sff_travel-35.webp
clhzh539m017e97sz5mz6ewqh_travel-48.webp
clhzh56s501an9jszfxbqgtvc_travel-62.webp

Five years ago, I had the privilege to travel with some photographers and artist at Utah Valley University. Our goal was to spend a month traveling from the souther states in the US to Washington DC. We were creating a book about the history of slavery and racism in the United States.

It was one of the coolest experiences I had while I was in college. It took us almost a complete year to finish the book. I don't even know how many people worked on the book, but it was probably close to 50 people, from artists, designers, writers and photographers.

My daughter is going to be starting school in the next few months and she is going to be studying photography as well. I had so many cool opportunities while I was in college and I can't wait to see what she does when she goes on these trips. I am hoping that they still do oversees trips as well because my daughter would love to go travel with other photographers and take pictures in all those cool locations.

It is pretty cool to go through all my old photos and edit some of them that I never used. One thing I loved about the South was the trees. There were so many cool oak trees with moss dripping off of them. It really added to the eerie feeling that was on the old plantations.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency