A homecoming 4 years in the making


wwest210926_3431.jpg

A new life

break.png

My sister and brother in law have been in the process of adopting two children from Haiti over past four years and yesterday, they were able to finally hold those babies in their arms.


wwest210926_3343.jpg

These two little guys have had a very long and exciting past few days, and last night, they were able to sleep safely in their very own beds. I can't even imagine these two little boy's life back in Haiti and what they have been through, but I am so happy for them to be here and for my sister's family right now.


wwest210926_3349.jpg

These two have been in an orphanage in Haiti for their entire lives and it has been all that they have ever known. It was such an amazing thing to be able to see them experience things for the first time and to realize that we take SO much for advantage here.


wwest210926_3365.jpg

They both have such unique personalities, and this lil guy is a huge ball of energy.


wwest210926_3372.jpg

He is a lot more reserved, but you can tell he is just a pure heart. My sister's neighbor made some cupcakes for the kids to enjoy when they got home and they loved them.


wwest210926_3395.jpg

After they had a snack and were shown their rooms, they went outside to play with their brothers and sisters. The joy on these kid's face was such an amazing thing to see. It is hard to imagine how these kids feel right now. I am sure this whole thing has been a very surreal experience for them and it is sad to think that they probably do not think it is real yet.


wwest210926_3429.jpg

It is so sad to think that this kids have never experienced being loved and have not had any affection in their lives until they were united with my sister's family.


wwest210926_3406.jpg

I can't wait to see this kids grow up and be able to reach their full potential now that they have a family that loves them and they are safe. I am so glad that we were able to share this amazing day with my sister's family and that they finally are able to have their kids in their arms. I am super proud to be able to be their new uncle.

Everyone deserves to feel loved and I am so happy that these two beautiful boys are able to feel that now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency