Mr. & Mrs. Bridle



oUVnE5iJGIiJOR9M_IMG_8521.webp
Yo9WIb5BoJf4GcDL_IMG_8550.webp
r5Nr4GCQuNxlWGiu_IMG_8589.webp
jjMs1yfYq020X2jp_IMG_8568.webp
D3DflhuHNK1ZX2rj_IMG_8534.webp

I got married and even though it's been a few months now, it still surprises me.

Today I want to show and tell you a little about my wedding rings. They are two silver pieces that do not at all respond to the traditional form of wedding rings, however, I like them much more. They were designed by me and they carry a funny story of our relationship.

My partner is a curious being, he likes to see what is inside every fret that exists and as a result he ends up taking everything apart and learning how it works. This has helped him to know how to repair the objects we use on a daily basis, but he repeatedly uses one tool in particular: the cable ties (a notched plastic ribbon that allows us to tie things irrevocably once they are tied together). There are always many of them around the workshop or they are a permanent part of a chair or fan that has been touched by his hands. In a very curious way he manages to integrate them into our home panorama. I remember I asked him to repair my camera tripod and with a couple of these he solved the problem. From that day on I began to call him affectionately as Mr.Bridle. It became habitual and to my surprise as time went by I also incorporated this gift, therefore, I earned the name Mrs. Bridle. That is how I ended up inspired and incorporated this design into our rings.

Wedding rings represent the union and the commitment to respect the agreements made. It is also a symbol to let other people know your marital status. So I thought it was great to recreate this theme for the occasion. Although I don't usually wear jewelry, let alone rings, today I am pleased to wear this little piece of our history in my hands.



Me he casado y aunque hace ya algunos meses, todavía me sorprende.
Hoy quiero mostrarles y contarles un poco sobre mis anillos de boda. Son dos piezas de plata que para nada responden a la forma tradicional de las alianzas, sin embargo, me gustan mucho más. Fueron diseñadas por mí y cargan con una graciosa historia de nuestra relación.
Mi pareja es un ser curioso, le gusta ver que hay dentro de cada traste que existe y como resultado termina desarmando todo y aprendiendo de su funcionamiento. Esto le ha servido para saber cómo reparar los objetos que usamos cotidianamente, pero repetidas veces usa una herramienta en particular: las bridas (listón de plástico dentado que permite atar las cosas de forma irrevocable una vez enlazado). Siempre hay muchas de ellas por el taller o forman parte permanente de una silla o ventilador que haya sido tocado por sus manos. De una forma muy curiosa logra integrarlas a nuestro panorama hogareño. Recuerdo que le pedí que me reparara el trípode de la cámara y con un par de estas resolvió el problema. A partir de ese día comencé a llamarlo cariñosamente como Sr. Brida. Se volvió habitual y para mi sorpresa con el paso del tiempo también incorporé este don, por lo tanto, me gané el nombre de Sra. Brida. Es así como terminé inspirada e incorporé este diseño a nuestros anillos.
Las alianzas de matrimonio representan la unión y el compromiso a respetar los acuerdos concebidos. También es un símbolo para que el resto de las personas sepan tu estado conyugal. Por lo que me pareció genial recrear esta temática para la ocasión. A pesar de que no suelo usar joyas y mucho menos anillos, hoy me complace llevar este pequeño fragmento de nuestra historia en las manos.



All photos are my property

-Canon Rebel t7

-Adobe Photoshop 2022

-Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now