Reflecting on the Canadian Rockies

DSC06402.jpeg

My favourite place to visit is the majestic Canadian Rockies. From Jasper National Park to Kootenay Park, and Yoho Park to Banff Park. I suppose there are hundreds of various hiking opportunities to list. Up until this point, I have completed around fifty hikes or so. Ranging from easy thirty minute hikes (perhaps better called nature walks) to moderate five to six hour hikes. The difficult ones I have left for the more experienced and stronger hikers. Maybe someday I can hire an experienced guide to assist with the more difficult ones including some overnight backpacks. Further south of here we have Waterton National Park, which turns into Glacier Park as you continue south into the US. I am planning a trip to Waterton Park next summer. This will be my first time heading close to the US border to do some southern hiking. Should be a blast.

IMG_6807.jpeg


DSC06405.jpeg


IMG_6812.jpeg

Camera: Sony A7R III
Lens: 24-105mm f4 G OSS
Editing: Lightroom & Camera+

DSC06401.jpeg

Do you like Black and White photography? Do you like Colour photography? If you answered yes to both questions, then you are a perfect candidate for the “Colour / Black & White” photography community. Created specifically for that purpose. I will be personally curating qualifying posts. What are you waiting for? Join now!

IMG_6804.jpeg


DSC06403.jpeg


IMG_6810.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency