Mountain Mist

Coming back from my “failed” attempt at hiking to Eiffel Lake, I was blessed with some cool Mountain mist to photograph. You see, the closer I got to Eiffel, the more it rained, then the rain turned to light snow, mix in a bit of wind and that was pretty much the end of my hike. Going to the lake was kind of a bust. I managed to get in a few smartphone pics, but I didn’t want to bring out the DSLR, in fear of getting it moisture damaged. It was just too miserable. Oh well, what can you do? So I just headed back, then the weather started to clear up, leaving this beautiful fog or mist around the area. All in all, the entire experience was still very much worthwhile. Looking forward to round two!



Camera: Sony A7R III
Lens: Sony 24-105mm f4 G OSS
Editing: Lightroom

Do you like Black and White photography? Do you like Colour photography? If you answered yes to both questions, then you are a perfect candidate for the “Colour / Black & White” photography community. Created specifically for that purpose. I will be personally curating qualifying posts. Join now.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency