To The Moon...

We've had quite a good few days of sun here in the UK, so I've been spending time on the garden while I've my days off work, giving the drone a little fly and taking a few shots of the moon, both with the camera and my sigma 150-600 lens or using my camera adapted to the telescope, which at the moment I'm getting a bit frustrated with.

The first image is with the telescope, but I just cannot get it pin sharp, looking through the scope and lenses the focus is fantastic, pin sharp, especially using my x3 barlow and lenses, you can really see craters inside craters and the detail is absolutely astounding, it gives a whole new perspective to viewing the moon, I'm awestruck by the detail.

In reality, I am looking for something that fit on to the telescope lens and take shots as to how I can see them, I've seen something on amazon, it is cheapish (although there is one that's a bit more expensive that I have my eye on), so I'm thinking of giving it a try. Watch this space.

I do like taking moon shots with in a cloudy sky, as you can see from the above image, this one was done in daylight, I think clouds certainly add to the shot, however, some of the clouds were way too bright when I shot this, so some images didn't work out as planned, but I do like this one.

The last shot of todays post using my camera and the sigma 150-600 lens, cropped to make the moon a bit bigger in the shot. My initial plans was to try and photograph the moon, mars and venus, sadly the nights where they were in conjunction (I think that's the word), we had thick clouds.
The first clear night I headed out with the telescope with fingers crossed, I saw venus shining brightly not far above the houses, I decided to look at venus first before it disappeared behind the rooftops, it was a beautiful sight, half in sunlight have in darkness, you could see the colouring of the venusian atmosphere, only one thing crossed my mind though, I think I need a bigger scope lol.

I really hope you have enjoyed this post, I was out until after 11pm not realising the time in these light summer nights.

Thanks for reading,

All the best :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency